In New Jersey, simple assault on a family member is a criminal offense that falls under the state's domestic violence laws.
The offense is defined as causing bodily injury to a family member, such as a spouse, domestic partner, child, or parent. It is typically charged as a disorderly person's offense, which is a lesser charge than aggravated assault but still carries potential penalties including up to 6 months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. In some cases, a simple assault on a family member offense can be elevated to a more serious charge, such as aggravated assault or even attempted murder, depending on the severity of the injury and other factors.
Offender Lookup - New Jersey (NJ)Essex Ocean Salem
Arrest Records Database - Salem County, New JerseyA (1) rec) B (6 rec) D (3 rec) E (1 rec) F (1 rec) G (3 rec) H (1 rec) J (1 rec) L (2 rec) M (6 rec) N (1 rec) O (2 rec) P (2 rec) R (3 rec) S (6 rec) T (1 rec) V (3 rec) W (7 rec) Y (1 rec)
|Ebonika D Moore Arzeez |
More Information >>>
|Arrested Nov 10, 2019|
• agg assault-on domestic violence victim
• weapon poss unalwful purpose-other
Search More Information
WHAT IS DOMESTIC VIOLENCE?
Domestic violence is the willful intimidation, physical assault, battery, sexual assault, and/or other abusive
behavior as part of a systematic pattern of power and control perpetrated by one intimate partner against another.
It includes physical violence, sexual violence, threats, and emotional abuse. The frequency and severity of
domestic violence can vary dramatically.
Domestic violence in New Jersey statistics
New Jersey State Police
Uniform Crime Reporting Unit
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, New Jersey, 08628-0068
Phone: 609-882-2000 ext. 2917
4 thoughts on “ᐅ Domestic Violence Registry – New Jersey (NJ)”
Why is Cumberland county not listed?
For Cumberland county search Megan’s list.
Hudson County is not listed. where can i find?
If you you find it please let me know.